Someone to Call a Sister

You have the sun.
You have my hand.

Remember, you are ever capable.
You are eternal worth.
You are deeply loved.
You have my hand.

You have the sun.
Hold my hand.

I will meet you there.
I will carry your heavy heart.
I will match you step for step.
Hold my hand.

You have the sun.
Reach out your hand.

Mind your natural beauty.
Your quirks.
Your radiance.
They open a light in others.
Reach out your hand.

You have the sun.
Take my hand.

Always wander.
On and off the path.
In solitude and in company.
But when you can no longer see, take my hand.

Hold tight baby and take my light.
Without your light, mine ceases to bear me purpose.
Take my hand,
My sun.

I hope I can suffice for what you see absent.
Someone to share the sun when yours is clouded.
Someone to call a sister.

Remember,
You are forever deserving of the sun.
You will forever have my hand.

IMG_3400

I love you I love you I love you!

 

All my heart,

Chlo

One thought on “Someone to Call a Sister

Leave a Reply

